How to Force users to make their own Copy of a file
Sethi De Clercq
••1 min read
Sharing files through Google Drive is great! But sometimes you do not want other users, or people outside of your domain to have continuous access to that file.
This little trick will show you how you can FORCE a recipient of a file to create his or her own copy.
Changing the URL, will prompt the user to click on ‘Create a Copy’ in his/her own drive.
This content is blocked because it would connect to YouTube.
About the Author
Sethi De Clercq
QTS and NPQLT qualified educator, teacher trainer, and creator with close to two decades of teaching experience across EYFS, KS1, KS2, and KS3 Computing. Google Certified Innovator & Trainer, Apple Distinguished Educator, Microsoft Innovative Educator Expert (MIEE), and creator of privacy-first educational apps.